Home Board News Training Legislation Jobs Join us Links Store Foundation Advertising

The Missouri Peace Officers Foundation Manages Educational Endeavors, Line of Duty Death Benefits and Scholarships

The Missouri Peace Officers Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt organization under the IRS Code. Therefore, donations made to the foundation are tax deductible. The Missouri Peace Officers Foundation is a separate stand-alone organization from the Missouri Peace Officers Association. The Foundation is composed of a group of law enforcement professionals dedicated to serving others. They volunteer their time and effort and receive no compensation.

The mission of the Missouri Peace Officers Foundation is to unify Missouri law enforcement’s endeavors within their communities through education, support and service.

The foundation's educational endeavors include an annual essay contest for all eighth grade students in schools across Missouri on the topic "Social Media" where cash awards are presented to the student authors of the winning essays.

The Missouri Peace Officers Foundation awards Five College Scholarships each year to dependents of Missouri Peace Officers Association members.

The Missouri Peace Officers Foundation also provides a $1,000 death benefit to the beneficiary of any member officer killed in the line of duty.

Please consider making a tax deductible donation to the foundation. We do not sell or provide the names of donors to other groups. You may also want to consider remembering the Missouri Peace Officers Foundation in estate planning.

Donations may be made online by clicking the DONATE button on the MPOA homepage or by mail to: Missouri Peace Officers Foundation, 101 West McCarty, Suite 200, Jefferson City, MO 65101.

Thank you for your support.


2020 Scholarship Application

2019 Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Grace, L to R: Creve Coeur Captain Jon Romas, Grace Romas and Creve Coeur Chief Glenn Eidman

Scholarship Caitlyn, L to R: Lt. Col. Ray Lauer, Cathy Newhouse, Caitlyn Newhouse and Sgt. Greg Newhouse

Scholarship Kayla, L to R: Lt. Col. Ray Lauer, Kayla Lauer, Lt. Paul Lauer and Julie Lauer

Scholarship Luehrman, L to R: Lt. Gene Luehrman, Jullian Luehrman and Sheriff Kerrick Alumbaugh

Scholarship Holzmeier, L to R: Chief Sara Holzmeier, Major Von Abbott, Riley Holzmeier and James Holzmeier

Career Center Scholarship for 2019 was presented to Conner Bolch from the Northland Career Center, L to R: Officer Darrick Bruns (NCC), Karen Fuller (Connor's mother), Connor, Alicia Louis (Connor's grandmother), and Platte Woods Chief Jim Kerns.

2019 Essay Winners

East Side

1st place winner East Side, Auxvasse Elementary School L to R – Tarah Thurber, Tammy Thompson, Sarah Chapman and Dale Schmidt

2nd place winner East Side, Macon Middle School L to R – Chelsey Grassley, Von Abbott, Liberty Barrowclough and Elliot Barrowclough

3rd place winner East Side, Macon Middle School L to R – Karla Matlock, Von Abbott, Morgan Farris, Christy Farris and Brant Farris

West Side

1st place winner West Side, Lincoln Middle School, KC, MO L to R – Vice-Principal Blake Rhyne, Principal Dr. Jenise Hampton, Captain Jim Green, Sophia Campbell, and teacher Shannon Skelly

2nd place winner West Side, Spokane Middle School L to R – Leslie McClullough -teacher, Whitney Salmans and Trooper Terry Bible

3rd place winner West Side, Sweet Springs R-VII L to R – Ty Stauch and Commander Larry Ward, Sedalia

An Organization with a Cooperative Ideal for Law Enforcement for the State of Missouri
American Income Life American Income Life American Income Life